resources for:

message from the dean:

The social mission of the arts and humanities at UC San Diego is central to a great public university. They teach us how to read and write and show us ways of teaching others to live fully and creatively in society…
»read more

Office of the Dean
Division of Arts and Humanities
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive # 0406
La Jolla, CA 92093-0406

tel: (858) 534-6270
fax: (858) 534-0091
dean-ah@ucsd.edu

Division Office

The Office of the Dean of the Division of Arts and Humanities is located in Warren College on the fourth floor of the Literature Building, room 410.

Our working hours are 8am - 4:30pm, Monday - Friday.
Closed for lunch between 12 - 1pm.

Dean Seth Lerer's open office hours are listed on this page.

Mailing Address:

Office of the Dean
Division of Arts and Humanities
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, MC-0406
La Jolla, CA 92093-0406

Phone: (858)534-6270
Fax: (858)534-0091
Email: dean-ah@ucsd.edu

Communications Staff : Ms. Kiderra is located at Torrey Pines Center North, 1st Floor while Mr. Sutro is at 225 Literature Building.

External Relations is located at 310 Literature Building.

Dean's Office Staff

Seth Lerer
Dean
Phone: (858) 534-6270
Email: slerer@ucsd.edu
Aleck Karis
Associate Dean
Phone: (858) 534-0054
Email: akaris@ucsd.edu
Natalia Molina
Associate Dean for Faculty Equity
Phone: (858) 534-9901
Email: nmolina@ucsd.edu
Marjorie Hardy
Assistant Dean
Phone: (858) 534-6272
Email: mahardy@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Johnson
Senior Academic Personnel Analyst
Phone: (858) 534-2088
Email: j3johnson@ucsd.edu
Carla Wilson
Human Resources/Financial Analyst
Phone: (858) 534-0380
Email: c2wilson@ucsd.edu
Versalynn Roa
Executive Assistant to the Deans
Phone: (858) 534-6270
Email: vroa@ucsd.edu
   
   

Communications Staff

Inga Kiderra
Director of Communications
Phone: (858) 822-0661
Email: ikiderra@ucsd.edu
Dirk Sutro
Arts Communications Manager
Phone: (858) 534-4830
Email: dsutro@ucsd.edu
   
   

External Relations Staff

Michele Palma
Director of Development
Phone: (858) 534-9043
Email: mipalma@ucsd.edu
Sumner Paterson
Associate Director of Development
Phone: (858) 534-9050
Email: epaterson@ucsd.edu
Lauren Grattan
Development Assistant
Phone: (858) 534-9097
Email: lgrattan@ucsd.edu
Jennie Van Meter
Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: (858) 534-9048
Email: jvanmeter@ucsd.edu